Trust YOURSELF to Live YOUR Dreams!


One way to approach our dreams is to be partly excited about achieving them, while, at the same time, partly CONCERNED about how achieving them might overwhelm us and make us lose sight of what is most important to us right now.

Yet to move towards our dreams with CONFIDENCE, we want to trust ourselves to be able to discover joy, centeredness, and to really remember THE BEST OF WHOM WE ARE as we achieve our dream circumstances. 

Right now, do you trust the self that you will become as you achieve your dreams?

If not, it may well be that at the present moment you feel like you barely know this person you dream of becoming.

For example, I have realized that I haven’t been allowing myself to trust the multimillionaire I dream of becoming.  I have been telling myself things like “When I’m rich, I suddenly won’t have time for the activities I love like yoga and going for amazing walks.” (Many would observe that becoming wealthier would probably afford me more time to do what I love.)

But our CONCERNS about achieving our dreams aren’t necessarily LOGICAL.  

Basically, I have been worried that in the process of making amazing amounts of money, I will lose touch with whom I truly am and what I truly love to do.  I haven’t yet TRUSTED MYSELF as a person of great financial wealth, so I have found all kinds of ways to do things other than become a multimillionaire. (In fact, I could write a lengthy book on the things I have chosen to do other than become a multimillionaire.)

A key to achieving our dreams may well be developing comfort and trust with the person we dream of becoming.

You can begin today to think about the person you dream of becoming.  Introduce your PRESENT SELF to YOUR DREAM SELF.  Hang out!  Have a blast!  Get to know each other. Use your imagination to develop COMFORT with your DREAM SELF.

You can begin to see the person you dream of becoming as enjoying their dream circumstances, while at the same time, making decisions to also stay connected to what you most love now.

In your imagination, you can begin teaching your dream self to RESPECT your core values.

At the same time allow the conversation to be mutual.  Allow your dream self to begin teaching you about ENJOYING and EXPANDING into your DREAM CIRCUMSTANCES.

Game of the Day

What is your next step in developing a vibrant friendship with the person you dream of becoming?

Jason Freeman is a professional writer, and a one-of-a-kind public speaker.  He is the founder and CEO of Heroic Yes! Productions. Jason has an MFA in Poetry from the University of Nebraska.  He knows the pain of perceiving one’s life through a lens of limitation and also the thrill of moving beyond that mindset.  For more information on Jason’s powerful message, or to book him to present to your organization, go to www.HeroicYesProductions.com. 

Leave a Reply

